Reviews

Read more reviews on

A Luxury Experience. Beautiful property. Every detail has been thought through to provide a luxury experience.”
— Mary M, March 2017
This was our 7th Key West vacation. As always we relaxed, fished and enjoyed the time. Your condo is absolutely the nicest place we've stayed. Clean, comfortable, roomy, great location, secured and I love having a washer/dryer in the condo. We hope to be back and stay in your condo.”
— Karen H, December 2016
Can't tell you how impressed we are with your wonderful condo. Have stayed at Truman Annex in KW before but really enjoyed everything about unit -- cleanliness, attn. to details, decor, amenities, location, etc. etc. Will look forward to coming again. Had the best time yet on a visit to KW!”
— Robbie K, November 2016
LOVED the CONDO!!! So the pick up of the keys is very easy. The customer service was amazing, they make contact with you several times to make sure that you know how to get the keys and are quick to answer any questions. Finding the condo was a little difficult, and the parking. I don't think it was due to the directions just the set up of the Condo neighborhood. It was so nice to have a parking place. We hardly used our car since the condo is located near all the activities we wanted. The beach is like a 12 min walk away, Duval was 10 min walk, and Mallory square is like 15 min walk.

It was a great condo for my husband, 10 month old son, in-laws and myself. It is an upstairs condo. The beds are super comfy. The washer and dryer are very handy for the beach towels. Plus they have a dvd player for if you have a relaxing night in. The kitchen though small was able to prepare a dinner for four and had everything we could possibly need. The place was extremely clean and left us with a vacuum and broom and mop ( which is a must with a 10 month old).

The pool is great very clean, the hours are kind of strict ( closes at 8 pm) but that is mainly to keep the rift raft down.

Excellent stay would stay again!!

Only complaint which had nothing to do with the actual condo, neighbors down stairs put their 4 mopeds on the front side walk blocking us from getting our stroller through, but security put a stop to that. And they were very loud at the end our stay partying till 4 am, again security was quick to handle it.”

— August 2015
Shipyard Treasure is a welcoming, comfortable, condo, decorated with Key West art in the bedrooms, living room, and entry, and with wonderful beds, bedding, and much better than usual kitchen items. Even the WiFi worked, a first in our three condo rentals here. Coffee grinder? Check. Chip clips? Check. Skewers? Check. It is immaculately clean and well-maintained. The floor plan has the two bedrooms located at opposite ends of the unit, separated by the entry stairs and laundry/storage closet, which was very nice during the days when we had company with us. Great washer and dryer. Nice rain shower in the bath. We had our own beach and pool gear, but it looked like everything from wacky noodles, chairs, and coolers are provided. After a slightly bumpy start, remedied by sincere concern and immediate action by the management company (At Home in Key West), we settled in for a three week stay, loving the convenience of Truman Annex and dedicated parking. I am not a fan of the dirt and noise that comes with being right on Southard, but "there's always something." With the street-side doors closed, it was not an issue. It is definitely a condo I would rent and enjoy again.”
— Ardachandra, February 2015
Immaculate and Inviting Key West Condo. Steve & Karla take hospitality to the next level by taking great care of the needs of vacationers to ensure a wonderful experience. Their spacious, fully equipped condo is walking distance to everything! We really loved being able to enjoy ourselves at our leisure in such a beautifully kept condo.

After an eventful day, it was wonderful to come home to a warm and welcoming condo. An eye for detail and the serenity of the interior, we had the best nights sleep in the super comfy beds and it was great to wake up feeling refreshed. We had the option to cook anything we'd like in the comfort of the kitchen or use the outside grill anytime we'd like.

Each day was another adventure exploring the islands of Key West. When we'd get back after all the fun and sun, it was such a pleasure to open up the double French doors and let the evening breeze come on in. Just kick back, take off our shoes and relax out on the front or back deck with a cold drink on a warm night. We highly recommend Steve & Karla's condo at the Truman Annex to all of our friends and family because staying there was truly a breath of fresh air.”
— Bethany, November 2014
Super! We absolutely loved the apartment, We stayed for 5 nights and the apartment had all supplies that your need! If we going to Key West again we would love to stay in this apartment again.”
— Hanna from Sweden, November 2013
Awesome location, spotless and equipped! Check in and out was simple, the owners and rental company are a pleasure to deal with. The apartment was spotless, the amenities are great - beach chairs and towels on-site. The apartment is simply, but beautifully furnished - free wifi, cable etc. great. Walking distance to everything, whilst being tranquil and quiet. Pool was being refurbished so had to share a pool with another condo - did lead to a little over crowding. All in all a fabulous stay - Thank you.”
— A Florida reviewer, July 2013
Close to Duvall. Just got back from a great vacation. The weather could have been better, but I found a corner of sun in the morning & afternoon on the back deck. We walked to Duvall Street every day and night. You don't need a car, but we did drive to the beach. You can walk, but carrying everything was a pain. The place had beach chairs and a cooler, so that was perfect. My husband had to work in the morning and he loved the space and wi-fi. The community is very quiet and safe.”
— Anderson, March 2013
Stunning base in a stunning town! Truman annex is brilliantly located for access to all the delights of Key West - all within easy walking distance. The apartment itself is perfectly equipped and beautifully presented.
We thought of it as a "his and hers" apartment - a balcony each, individual access doors to those balconies, and options of seating position on the balcony of your choice! We had a fantastic time in Key West and this apartment played a very big part in that. Ps: It was all we could do to fight the urge to walk off with the amazingly brilliant laundry system!”
— Bob & Tina from England, January 2013
Our week in Paradise. Shipyard Treasure is a well equiped home and very well maintained. We found everything we needed to make our stay complete, comfortable beds, complete living room including a music system for our ipod and a flat screen for when we wanted a little tv. The front and back decks were an added bonus and a wonderful place to relax in between our adventures. The location could not be better, a short walk to town in one direction and a short walk to Zachary Taylor State Park in the other. We really enjoyed the park making several day trips there. It is clean, well equiped and offers some wonderful swimming and snorkling.

The town is loaded with excellent Restaurants but I would have to say our favorite is Blue Heaven. We found ourselves there mid-day for a cocktail and a piece of their world famous Key Lime Pie. For Breakfast we loved Six Toed Cat. We had a full kitchen at Shipyard but this was a vacation and we used the kitchen only to make more cocktails. For a fun bar and music at night we recommend the Green Parrot. It's a good mix of locals and tourist. Mallory Square is a must for the street performers and of course the beautiful sunset. If time allows on your visit, the boat ride out to Dry Tortugas National Park is a must. Fort Jefferson is really interesting but we most enjoyed the beach with it's swimming and more great snorkling. We can't say enough for Key West and Shipyard other than, we will be back.”
— A NJ reviewer, November 2012
Will return! Perfect place the best yet. We have traveled to Key West for many years now and this by far has been the best place we have stayed at. The owners of this beautiful condo did a wonderful job of upgrading and decorating the interior. I would love to purchase a place like this one. Spent little over a week in the Shipyard Treasure while I had my wedding.”
— Anthony, June 2012
Perfect New Year's Trip. The home was great — even bigger than the pictures made it look, with two huge balconies facing either side of the building. The beds were comfortable, the living room spacious, and a few extra New Year's touches (a bottle of champagne, noisemakers, etc) made it even more special. The location was as close to the Zachary Taylor beach as you can get, and just steps to all the action on Bourbon Street. It was especially nice to find Blue Heaven, a wonderful creperie, and other off-Duval restaurants on the next block.”
— Matt, January 2012
Key West for my Birthday. This was one of the best vacations (other than being on a cruise) that I have ever had. The condo was located within walking distance of 99% of the activities we chose to do. Although we knew there were many other people staying where we were, we hardly saw or heard them at all. The condo was very clean, cozy and cool. It contained most all of the amenities we have at home. We would definitely stay there again.”
— Beth, November 2011
Well furnished condo, and very clean! The condo was in excellent condition and contained everything from beach/pool supplies to extra pillows in the bedrooms.”
— Dennis, April 2011
A wonderful vacation. All the beaches were great. We were lucky enough to have fantastic weather all week. In our opinion the condo was in the most perfect location. Walked and biked everywhere. Never rented a car! Can't wait to go back. Loved it!!!”
— Chicago, June 2011
The Shipyard was perfect. Very comfortable and loved the balcony in the back. My husband and I also have a four year old and the distance to Fort Zachary and having the pool was perfect. We would definitely stay again and next time we would stay even longer!”
— Leslie, April 2011
We found the condo to be first class. It was well equipped and furniture, towels, sheets and all were top quality. The Truman annex is a lovely area, beautiful well maintained buildings and plantings and well located. Our only problem was a defective smoke detector system, which started blaring around 2:00am and continued until 5:00am when a maintenance guy finally arrived to fix it.”
— New York, March 2011
This was our best vacation ever! The condo was beautiful, and you don't need a car because you can walk everywhere. The pictures don't do this place justice, words can't describe how great this place was.”
— Rebecca, October 2010
Oh my goodness!!! Our stay in Key West was nothing but fantastic!! Shipyard Treasure was awesome! Everything we needed and then some was already there waiting for us. I was totally amazed, as were the rest of my friends, when we saw 4 beach chairs in the closet. We used the chairs which were great on their own, but with the backpack included, even better. There were so many fantastic parts to the vacation and Shipyard Treasure that it would take forever to list. Let's just suffice it to say, we would all come back to Shipyard Treasure on our return trips to Key West!”
— Becky Balzer and friends, June 2010
Beautiful location! Easy to walk to most everything, although I think next time we'll rent bikes too! Only used the car a couple of times. We had all our breakfasts at "home" and saved tons of $$. Loved sitting on the deck and reading and soaking up the sun. Easy walking to all the fun stuff that KW has to offer. Pool was nice. I'm a beach person, so I spent some quality time at Ft Zach basking. Sunny and 75, we didn't want to leave! Loved being able to watch TV or DVD's in the eves. Would love to come down again sometime. quiet area (even with the roosters crowing), felt very safe.”
— Barbara & Jeff, January 2010
The best place ever. been to key west before, and stayed in all the big name hotels, but this was the best place, and best experience. it had that home away from home feeling,and we couldn't belive it had everythin we could possible need,and more. we treated this place like it was our own place. it super clean and nice. from now own this is the place we r going to saty.and my mother inlaw loved it. she everything she needed to cook for us. we would never try any other places. I know we will be back again very soon. please who ever rents this place next treat it with respect,becouse next time we come back we want it like we never left it. thanks to the owner, you made our stay delightful.”
— Eva & Jake, May 2009
This condo was fantastic! Beautifully decorated and spotless in an extremely quiet area with a nice pool. The kitchen had everything we needed to be able to cook "at home" if we wanted to and we did quite often.There was no need to rent a car. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Fantastic restaurants, galleries, shops, beaches and alot of bars. It was perfect!!!”
— Serena & Mark, October 2009
Great Place to Stay in Key West. Great great place to stay. Great location, walking distance to attractions and so much more. Nice and clean and fully equiped facility. Was perfect!”
— jodybr, March 2009
Great condo! The condo was great. Accurate description. Owner contacted us prior to our stay offering any info needed. Comfortable, clean, quiet. Great layout with 2 porches front and back. Pool was perfect for our 2 year old. Location was perfect to downtown/piers and Fort Zach State Park....5-10 min walk to each.”
— alfaromeo, April 2009
This condo is in a top notch location. We could walk to everything, and were close to the best beach on the island. The condo itself was nicely decorated and very clean. We especially appreciated all the extra towels on hand. Because it is in the Truman Annex, we could get away from the hustle and bustle when we wanted to, and it was quiet at night. In order to enter, you have to climb a full set of stairs, so it would not be good for someone with those difficulties. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this condo.”
— funandsunseeker, March 2009